Level Information

NB: You require a pdf reader to view the document

The Siemens Mechatronic Systems Certification Program is designed to be integrated into existing forms of study, and is divided into three levels.

Level 1 (Siemens Certified Mechatronic Systems Assistant)
Level 2 (Siemens Certified Mechatronic Systems Associate)
Level 3 (Siemens Certified Mechatronic Systems Professional)

Level 1 consists of four standardized courses;
•    Course 1: Electrical Components
•    Course 2: Mechanical Components and Electrical Drives
•    Course 3: (Electro) Pneumatic and Hydraulic Control Circuits
•    Course 4: Digital Fundamentals and PLCs

Level 2 consists of six standardized courses;
•    Course 1: Process control technologies
•    Course 2: Introduction to Totally Integrated Automation (TIA) portal
•    Course 3: Automation systems
•    Course 4: Motor control
•    Course 5: Mechanics and machine elements
•    Course 6: Manufacturing processes

Level 3 consists of six standardized courses;
•    Course 1: Project and Process Management
•    Course 2: Mechatronic System Project